YOP

Sub page banner image

The Young Ophthalmologists Programme (YOP)

The Young Ophthalmologists Programme (YOP)The Young Ophthalmologists Programme (YOP) was established in response to feedback from UKISCRS members.
YOP aims to target and represent the needs of ophthalmic specialty trainees and consultant ophthalmic surgeons in their
first three years of clinical practice.

YOP run their own programme/half-day masterclass the day prior to the UKISCRS annual congress.
Recent symposia has been: 'A Vitreous Loss Masterclass', '
Mastering Cataract Surgery in Glaucoma' and 'Managing Corneal Astigmatism in Cataract Surgery'.

The YOP sessions highlight topical scientific needs and provides a chance for you to listen to and interact with UK & Internationally renowed ophthalmologists.

 

REGISTER NOW: March 23rd - YOP Wetlab

Anterior vitrectomy skills wet-lab

Friday 23rd March 2018 – Alcon Academy, Camberely, Surrey

£30 registration fee 
for half day session
 
Morning or afternoon session available
 

Limited numbers 

(30 per session)

REGISTER HERE - MORNING SESSION

REGISTER HERE - AFTERNOON SESSION

 

 


YOP Membership Benefits

If you are not yet a YOP member and would like to find out the benefits of this FREE membership - then please read below.

FREE 3 Year ESCRS & UKISCRS Membership for Trainees

The YOP Committee 2017/18

YOP is run by a small committee of Young Ophthalmologists elected to the committee by the YOP membership and UKISCRS Council. 

The YOP Committee Members

Imran Yusuf - YOP Lead

Laura Maubon

Kavita Aggarwal

Andrew Swampillai


Mr Saj Khan
Consultant YOP Lead     

Gill Wood
YOP Manager

 

 

The YOP committee have an active group of regional representatives. Please contact the rep for your region for more information:

Region

YOP

Appointments

Scotland (West)

Andrew Swampillai

Olayinka Williams ST3 olayinka.williams@nhs.net

Northern

Kavita Aggarwal

Darren Ting- ST7
ting.darren@gmail.com

Northern Ireland

Kavita Aggarwal

Stephen Stewart – ST3 <s.stewart697@gmail.com

East Midlands

Kavita Aggarwal

Lin Lu- ST1
roselinlu@doctors.org.uk

West Midlands

Kavita Aggarwal

Aaron Ng- ST6aaron.ng@doctors.org.uk

North West

Kavita Aggarwal

 

Mersey

Andrew Swampillai

Ivan Sychev

North Thames

Laura Maubon

Mishank Jain- ST2mishankjain@gmail.com

Severn

Andrew Swampillai

Jonathan Kirk - ST4
jonkirk85@gmail.com

Peninsula

Andrew Swampillai

Andrew Swampillaiandrew.swampillai@doctors.org.uk

Wales

Laura Maubon

Derek Ho - ST2
derek.ho@doctors.org.uk

Oxford

Kavita Aggarwal

Kavita Aggarwal
Kavita.aggarwal@doctors.org.uk

Wessex

Andrew Swampillai

 

East of England

Laura Maubon

Harry Roberts- ST4
harry.roberts@nhs.net

Yorkshire

Andrew Swampillai

Edward Ridyard- ST2
edward-ridyard@doctors.org.uk

South Thames

Laura Maubon

Laura Maubon
lauramaubon@nhs.net

South Thames (KSS)

Kavita Aggarwal

Camille Yvon (ST3)- camille.yvon@doctors.org.uk

Scotland (South)

Andrew Swampillai

Roxanne Annoh

 

Contact us Privacy & cookies Sitemap