Sub page banner image

Would you like Free Membership of UKISOP?

Register your interest at the foot of this page.

UKISCRS Annual Meeting 2018


UKISOP PROGRAMME: Thursday 8th November

Thursday Workshop stations:

  1. Dry Eye Station - Scope Ophthalmics
  2. IOL Station - Lenstar Haag-Streit
  3. Slit lamp Station - Haag-Streit
  4. COMPlog Station - Nilpa Shah
  5. IOL Master - Fixation & Analysis - Zeiss

Speakers programme:


Faculty case studies

Geraldine McBride
Rosalyn Painter
Nilpa  Shah
Rebecca Turner

09:00 - 10.50






11:25 - 13:00






14:00 - 14:50

The Rayner Medal Lecture

Prof. David Spalton

14:50 - 16:10





16:30 - 17:30

The Lifetime Achievement Award

Mr. Patrick Condon


Drinks reception and Gala Dinner



£50 registration fee secures your place at the meeting. Regsitration and payment is required to book your space. Only 30 available - Book now.

Consultant Lead
UKISOP President             Imm Past president
Matthew Edwards,
Consultant Ophthalmologist,
Rebecca Turner,                   Lorraine North,
Nurse Consultant                              Consultant Orthoptist,
Oxford                                               Frimley Park, Surrey



The faculty is drawn from representatives of each of the stakeholder professions allied to ophthalmology. These include Orthoptists, Optometrists,
Ophthalmic nurses, Ophthalmic technicians and Ophthalmic imagers. Representation will also be present from an Ophthalmologist on the board of
UKISCRS. The faculty are:

Rosalyn Painter - Ophthalmic Imager
Clinical Manager 
Oxford Eye Hospital

Jo Chalupka - Ophthalmic Nurse
St. Thomas' London

Nilpa Shah - Optometrist
St. Thomas' London

Geraldine McBride - Orthoptist
BIOS  Orthoptic Representative
Galway, Eire 

Luke Bromilow - Ophthalmic Technician
Brighton & East Sussex


Membership Benefits

Joining UKISOP

Register your interest in joining UKISOP by filling out the form below.

Verification: Please type the word CRY into the box:

 UKISCRS Industry Support Group

Contact us Privacy & cookies Sitemap

By using this site, you accept its use of cookies | Tell me more | I understand & accept, don't display this message again